The Kid and The Tree

I would like to relate the story of my senior high school life with the book that my mother read to me when I was young. The piece is about a tree and a boy who grew up together. When the two were young, the kid used to play with the tree and they have vivid memories as they were growing up. As time passed by the kid outgrow the tree but the latter is still hoping for him to come back and play. Then, the boy came back however his reason of his coming is not to play but to say what his problem was. He had no job and money.

With a loving heart, the tree allows the boy to cut his branches and pick up his fruits so the boy can sell it in the market. The boy did what the tree said. After two years again, the boy came back to the tree and said he need a house for his family. With a loving heart, the tree give the boy permission to uprooted him so that his trunks and branches will be used for the boy house.

As my senior high journey ends, I realize that this story is somehow related with my schooling life. The moral lesson I had learned is that it is not about giving but for sacrificing. The boy represents the students and the tree is the teacher. The tree grows so that he can give more similar to our teacher. They grow so that they have something to give for their students. But students taken them for granted without even knowing the sacrifices that they have made for their students.

My senior high school days is not easy. There were days that I was so stress out and about to give up because of the pile of requirements that I thought I will not able to accomplish. But I have a dream, and it fuels me to go on even if I am struggling. Because I believe without struggles, you will not able to grow.

I say, I am guilty that I taken my teachers for granted but the learnings they have gave me will truly be engraved to my heart. The teacher that some students think that are terror and too kind and nice are the type of persons I will remember most.

Senior high school does not only expound my knowledge but also it develops my character. Through the help of our teacher, I become better because they equipped us with knowledge that we can use in real world. My learnings are not only limited to the four walled classroom but also I can apply it in reality.

Schooling may be hard especially if you are senior, but what is harder more is not doing your best shots in life. With my two years in senior level, I have learned the value of persistence, respect, morality, and knowledge. The more I stay in our learning classroom, the more I think I become powerful. I am fully indebted with all the teachers who do not give up to teach us.

 

My faith in God guided me to go on and finished my senior high school year. I am glad that I met new people, be acquainted to them, and have bonding moments that I will truly treasure. As the end is near, I would like to share who became part of my Senior High School – I love you all! Go. Fight. Win.

Published by

edwindefine

I am a handsome guy who loves adventure and be on my own. I am a kind. I love to move around and to date a writer. Writers really bring out the best in you.

Leave a comment